Final Post part two: Jewelry made from cans

The next part of my project was to make jewelry out of cans. I made necklaces, bracelts, and earings. To make all of these, I washed out the can to start. I then cut the can open so it would lay flat, this sometimes required me to hammer the can with a malet or a regular hammer.

Using a sharp scissors, I cut out the shapes I wanted and I would then sand them to make sure they were not overly sharp.Holes were poked into each piece.

Different jewelry ideas

Each piece was then connected to a small metal circle to make it easier to attach to the chain or earing part.

Tools used to make jewelry

bracelets or necklesses

 

Earings

I also made some bracelets from a coca cola top and some tabs

Bracelets from cola top and tabs

For things like this batman neckless, I used super glue to stick the two different colors together.

Batman Neckless and a Question mark neckless

The process in making these items was very simple. I also have to say this was my favorite part because it allowed me to make what ever I wanted and it let my imagination flow.

 

Leave a comment